Discover and Expore Bangladesh | By

Tag: khulna division

  • Regions

    Khulna Division

    Bangladesh is divided into six divisions, of which the Khulna Division is located in the south west and covers a region of approximately twenty two thousand square kilometers. It forms a part of the Greater Bengal Delta, and is a region of the country that flows with rivers including the Kopotokkho River and the Madhumati River. The Khulna Division is also divided into ten districts, namely ...

  • Places of Interest

    Mosque City of Bagerhat

    The Bagerhat District is situated in South-western Bangladesh in the Khulna Division. It is a historically rich part of the country with some great attractions. One of its most notable attractions is the Mosque City of Bagerhat.

  • Khulna Division


    Serving as the third biggest industrial city of Bangladesh, Khulna is a divisional headquarter that overseas the traffic of the Mongla and Sundarbans seaports. It is also famous for its shrimp processing and newsprint production as well as being home to the only Telephone cable in the country. Khulna has the distinction of being home to some of the biggest jute mills in the country. It has a ...

  • Khulna Division


    Located in the south western region of Bangladesh, Jessore is the first independent district of the country. Its administration was established in 1781 and it has four municipalities as well as approximately 1434 villages. The town of Jessore is situated on the Bhairab and has a population of over a million people. Jessore is involved in the textile and plastic industry and also manufactures ...